Blogging, I believe it has a silent ‘J’

Well Hello Mr. Internet

Seeing as it was cool in 1998 to start a blog I figured i’d jump on that bandwagon and try it out myself.

I’ve always admired the power and impact of words, in all forms, whether it be the lyrics of a song, the inspiration of a movie, the education from a book, or the want for a like in a Facebook status. Words are powerful things.

From hearing the passages of God’s word every Sunday in church, to putting my headphones on and listening to Kanye, Blink or James Blake drop some lyrical genius, to being in awe of the passion of Gil Scott-Heron in his persuasive spoken poems. Words have an impact no matter which way they are delivered.

So i’ve decided to start this blog as an extension of myself and take down what I experience on an every 3rd or 4th day basis or when I feel like updating this. I’m not here to revolutionize the blog world or have my words be quoted by left wing media, I’m simply here to share my thoughts and experiences, create discussion, and eventually be cool enough to have my own Wikipedia page.

This blog is for all the good looking people in the world, and some ugly ones, so sit back, with your mac on your lap (or whatever other form of incomparable equipment you call a computer) and enjoy perusing my thoughts just like you enjoyed watching late night SBS on a Friday night (you guys know what I’m talking about)

Peace

(I totally nailed the use of brackets in that last paragraph)

Leave a Reply

